2022 Victorian Mixed Ultimate Championships Wrap-up

The 2022 Victorian Mixed Ultimate Championships were held on Saturday September 3rd and Sunday September 4th at Banyul-Warri Fields and Quay Reserve, Torquay. 23 teams took part in the event.

The official final standings were:

1. Dot Dot Dot*
2. Chilly Chimichanga*
3. Maroondah Ultimate Club*
4. Geriatrics
5. Freak Shakes
6. Wild Wild Wyndham*
7. Ballarat Ultimate
8. Chilly Concarne*
9. The Sunflowers*
10. Spin Doctors
11. Kunanyi (Tasmania)
12. xXDrAg0NSL4Y3RsXx
13. Oblivion*
14. Ready Player Seven
15. Syzygy
16. Misfits Madness
17. Warrnambool Whales
18. Albury Wodonga Ultimate Frisbee
19. Misfits Mayhem
20. Buff MUF
21. D2
22. Monash Freeway
23. Deakin Ultimate

* – indicates qualification for AMUC Division 1

Gold medallists – Dot Dot Dot
Back (L-R): Ewan Wymer, Caroline Ma, Riley Wood, Per Henriksen, Sally Yu, Jess Parkes, Kegan Carroll
Front: Matt Daly, Olivia Carr, Max Halden, Mikhaila Dignam, Ashley Farnkopf, Rob Swan, Dorothy Li
Silver medallists – Chilly Chimichanga
Back (L-R): James Osmond, Victor Pupko, James French, Daniel Moriarty, Michael Kelly
Middle: Ervin To, Kat Buckser, Julia Cabai, Vanessa Gan, Luke Bleeser, Kellen Lowrie
Front: Harrison White, Evie Miller, Lou Battista, Michaela Beninca, Vickie Su
Bronze medallists – Maroondah Ultimate Club
Back (L-R): Ben Richardson, Josh Philip, Sam Jacobs, Adam Bulman, David Knight, Chloe McDonald, Jemma Riddoch, Tipman Wong, Peggy-Sue Fennell
Front: Lachlan McDonald, Kellie McLeod, Emilya McDonald, Mary Toney, Simar Dhaliwal, Allan Fuzzard, Tiernan Somers

Spirt of the Game Award winners

=1. Monash Freeway (12.20)
=1. Deakin Ultimate (12.20)
3. Ballarat Ultimate (11.86)

SOTG Award Winners – Monash Freeway and Deakin Ultimate

Most Valuable Players:

Elise Bradley (Misfits Madness) & Jake Wilson (Wild Wild Wyndham)

Click here to browse the full results from the event.

Click here for photos from the event (Facebook album)

Ultimate Victoria would like to thank our event major partner, Surf Coast Events.

We also wish to thank our volunteers for the weekend Grace Crennan, Zhi Yi Lee, Bryan Chiow, Louis Lai, Renee Yao, Ernest Tay and Jireh Loo.

Our appreciation also extends to Surf Coast Suns for running their canteen, Barwon Water for the bottle refill stations, Surf Coast FC for line marking, and Surf Coast Shire Council for their planning assistance.

Clubs now look ahead to the Australian Mixed Ultimate Championships in October.