2021 Victorian Under 18 and Under 22 teams announcement

Five teams of talented athletes have been selected to represent Victoria in 2021. Read on to learn who is on each squad!

Congratulations to each of the following for earning their “Big V” jersey!

Under 18 Girls

Georgia Astbury*
Kathryn Buckser
Meg Graham
Kacie Higgins
Fatma Jalhoom
Christine Jaroslawski
Caitlyn Lewis
Eden Lewis-Shell
Ankita Mahanty
Ayesha Mahek
Tehya Normand
Sonia Pujar
Carly Senior
Hannah Senior
Hedy Shi
Shiqi Wu

Coach: Tipman Wong
Manager: Lyla Thorn

Under 18 Boys

Rehan Ali
Wesley Allen
Bo Browne
Ryder Browne
Joshua Field
Benjamin Fitzsimmons
Andrew Hoang
Ryan Huang
Aayrub Khuwaja
Max Lioudvigov
Kaelen Mackinnon
Caleb McGregor
Gus McSheffery
Max Napolitano
Eymeric Pink
Darcy Robb
Willem Rogacki
Fionn Somers
Ethan Taifer

Coach: Nish Mahanty
Assistant Coach: Tom Rogacki
Manager: Nicola Somers

Under 22 Women

Abby Bachrach-Cox
Lily Billman
Simone Bituin
Elise Bradley
Hannah Bradley
Kat Buckser
Elizabeth Chen
Julie Chong
Lucy Deller
Mabel Eldred
Laura Forbes
Angeline Gonzales
Dorothy Li
Kassandra Matheson
Yvette Nguyen
Zoe O’Connor
Pania Preston
Alysha Roberts
Hanna Seers

Coaches: Georgia Egan-Griffiths & Jasper Pentland
Managers: Ruby Anderson, Jess Parkes & Alex Paterson

Under 22 Open

Luke Bleeser
Tom Boyle
Charley Cooper
Lewis Fitter
James French
Harry Graham
Patrick Graham
Per Henriksen
Oliver Loughnan
Blake Nicholls
Anthony O’Hagan
Josh Philip
Damon Prendergast
Micah Ramsay
Tiernan Somers
Cooper Stevanov
James Walker
Angus Wicks

Coach: Pat Thorpe
Assistant Coaches: Bruce Huynh & Joe Thorpe
Manager: Ellie Cushion

Under 22 Mixed

Julia Cabai
Venetia Chan
Annabelle Davey
Meg Graham
Thomas Hine
Max Jones
Samuel Lee 
Ashley Lim
Jeff Li
Jacob Loughnan
Max Miller
Cameron Pope
Kala Rosebirch
Hilary Ross
Toby Scholes
Isabel Small
Carmen Umbers
Nikolay Vakhnin
Emily Williams
Riley Wood

Coaches: Ciaran Hudson & Katelyn Lusted
Assistant Coach: Tom Bissett
Manager: Michaela Beninca

Thanks to all the selectors and selection assistants who lent their time to helping the coaches putting together these teams

  • Jordan Halaseh (U22 Open)
  • Kelli Browne (U18 Boys)
  • Jay McSheffrey (U18 Boys)
  • Elise Bradley (U18 Girls)
  • Khanh Nguyen (U22 Mixed)
  • Simar Dhaliwal (U22 Mixed)
  • Posearn Seo (U22 Mixed)

The Under 18 teams will represent Victoria in an event against NSW and ACT U18 teams in Cobram in July.
The Under 22 teams will represent Victoria at the Australian Under 22 Ultimate Championships in Melbourne running from July 9th to 11th.

* interstate player selected with approval from UV Board